Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Earth Spirituality - Shamanism - Druidry - Witchcraft - Occult - New Age Thought

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

little intro

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
PureRain

little intro Empty
PostSubject: little intro   little intro Icon_minitimeFri Feb 12, 2010 10:56 pm

hiya!
i've recently been introduced to these forums, so i thought i'd pop in and give a little introduction. i've been studying buddhism for about 4 months now and i am always eager to learn about other peoples religions and spiritual influences. i'm here to learn, i'm all ears!
Back to top Go down
SkyFeather
Admin
SkyFeather

little intro Empty
PostSubject: Re: little intro   little intro Icon_minitimeFri Feb 12, 2010 11:01 pm

Ello, lovely! Glad to have you here. pirat
Back to top Go down
http://myhedhertz.deviantart.com
Tanulis
Admin
Tanulis

little intro Empty
PostSubject: Re: little intro   little intro Icon_minitimeFri Feb 12, 2010 11:02 pm

Awesome! Its great to see new faces here. Welcome to the forums, were obviously super open-minded, and would love for any future input you have! Id love to learn more about some buddhist meditation techniques, if you have knowledge of any, and how to perform them, post them!
Back to top Go down
http://www.reverbnation.com/ryangoodlett
Ardillita

little intro Empty
PostSubject: Re: little intro   little intro Icon_minitimeWed Feb 24, 2010 5:50 pm

Well hello there! I've been studying Buddhism for years now, and am most involved with Jodo Shin/Pure Land Buddhism (basically a Buddhism of the masses in China and Japan), which I think is not so far from paganism when you get into some things like chanting, the worship of Kwan Yin (goddess), etc. Tibetan Buddhism is even closer to paganism! Plus there are so many good Buddhist teachings for everyone, even if you don't call yourself Buddhist. So Skyfeather, you're in very good company! Come join us sometime!